Her criminal instincts and curiosity lead Britta Janssen, who runs a pub and party service in the idyllic town of Klein-Beken, time and again into the middle of various criminal cases that she can’t keep her hands off. Her brother Max, with whom she lives, is head of the local police department. Of course, he dreams of murder and not chicken theft, but when a capital crime actually occurs in his precinct, Max not only has to contend with Torsten Wallat, the chief inspector from the homicide department in Gummersbach. His clever sister Britta also leaves no stone unturned to solve the case herself and gets herself into a very awkward position on many occasions.

The attractive cook Britta is on the trail of crime in the countryside in four episodes. Starring alongside Anna Schudt, Aurel Manthei, Sonja Gerhardt and Michael Roll in the first two episodes: Valerie Niehaus, Marleen Lohse, Tobias Diakow, Stephan Kampwirth, Marcus Mittermeier, Irm Herrmann, and in the other episodes: Siegfried Terpoorten, Julia Brendler, Peter Prager, Ludger Pistor, Katharina Wackernagel, David Rott, Peter Franke and many others. The first two episodes are directed by Marcus Weiler, the third and fourth by Katinka Feistl, based on scripts by Mika Kallwass.

“Mordshunger-Verbrechen und andere Delikatessen” is produced by Network Movie Film- und Fernsehproduktion Köln, Wolfgang Cimera.
The editorial office at ZDF is in the hands of Sabine Groß.

  • Stab

    Mika Kallwass

    Marcus Weiler, Katinka Feistl

    Philipp Sichler, Ralf M. Mendle

    Claus Kottmann

    Marina Popkova-Sologub

    Sandra Köppe

    Gergana Voigt, Dagmar Pohle

    Petra Herpich

    Andreas Breyer, Georg Voskort

    Wolfgang Cimera, Bettina Wente

    Nina Güde

    Network Movie, Köln

    Sabine Groß

    Die Darsteller

    Anna Schudt
    Aurel Manthei
    Sonja Gerhardt
    Tobias Diakow
    Michael Roll
    Sami Loris

    Marleen Lohse
    Valerie Niehaus
    Christian Aumer
    Stephan Kampwirth
    Marcus Mittermeier
    Enno Hesse
    Irm Herrmann
    Jan Messutat
    Ulrich Gebauer
    Dorothea Walda
    Petra Nadolny
    Jan Peter Heyne
    Siegfried Terpoorten
    Julia Brendler
    Peter Prager
    Ludger Pistor
    Katharina Wackernagel
    David Rott
    Peter Franke