Kessel (Fritz Karl) is back on police duty after a long illness. With his old friend and colleague Diller (Nicholas Ofczarek), he observes an apartment that is supposed to be used by foreign extremists. Nothing is happening, only Kessel’s hands are shaking. So much so that Diller wonders if his colleague is still on it (or on it again). Then Kessel rushes outside and grabs a small-time dealer to buy some dope from him. Diller rushes after him and drags his friend back into the car. Full of adrenaline, Kessel starts the car and runs over the drug dealer. Diller has only a few seconds to make a decision: should he do his job or help his friend? He decides in favor of Kessel, takes him home and makes the crashed car disappear. Knowing that this will not go well, the two police officers go on duty the next morning. And sure enough, prosecutor Didem Osmanoglu (Melika Foroutan) puts on the pressure and declares the alleged hit-and-run accident a matter for the boss.

Lars Becker’s police film is based on the novel of the same name by Munich lawyer and author Georg M. Oswald. The leading roles are played by Fritz Karl, Nicholas Ofczarek and Birgit Minichmayr. Other roles are played by such wonderful actors as Melika Foroutan, Fahri Yardim, Merab Ninidze, Bernd Stegemann, Tedros Teclebrhan, Olgu Caglar and Halima Ilter.
The screenplay for “Unter Feinden” was written by director Lars Becker.

Unter Feinden” is produced by Network Movie, Cologne, Wolfgang Cimera and Bettina Wente, producer is Annett Neukirchen. ZDF’s editorial department is headed by Daniel Blum.

  • Drehbuch
    Lars Becker
    nach dem Roman von Georg M. Oswald

    Lars Becker

    Andreas Zickgraf

    Sabine Pawlik

    Fana Becker

    Stefan Wulff, Hinrich Dageför

    Sandra Köppe

    Sanjeev Hathiramani

    Olaf Kalvelage

    Andreas Breyer

    Annett Neukirchen

    Wolfgang Cimera, Bettina Wente

    Network Movie, Köln

    Daniel Blum

    Die Darsteller
    Nicholas Ofczarek
    Fritz Karl
    Melika Foroutan
    Merab Ninidze
    Fahri Yardim
    Halima Ilter
    Tedros Teclebrhan
    Henry Stange
    Kida Khodr Ramadan