Becker’s film “Ghost Driver” premiered at the Filmfest Hamburg 2012 and earned great applause from the enthusiastic audience.

Paramedics Freddy Kowalski (Tobias Moretti) and Emile Ramzy (Fahri Yardim) race through Hamburg at night in an ambulance. They transport accident victims, emergency patients and heavily pregnant women through congested intersections, red lights and oncoming lanes, always coming within a hair’s breadth of a crash. They are breathless odysseys through the night. Nevertheless, they love their job, the role of the good guys, the life savers with blue lights and oxygen tanks.

During a mission, the two witness a murder. Instead of looking the other way, they want to get to the bottom of the matter and find themselves in the middle of an explosive corruption affair. The rescuers become the hunted, who have to fear for their own lives.

Lars Becker, known among other things for his fast-paced police films and his offbeat comedies, wrote the book and directed “Ghost Driver”.
Once again, Lars Becker has called together an outstanding star ensemble, including Tobias Moretti, Uwe Ochsenknecht, Armin Rohde, Fritz Karl, Sophie von Kessel, Martin Brambach, MiÅ¡el MatiÄević, Fahri Yardim, Julia Dietze, Liz Baffoe, Tyron Ricketts, Michele Oliveri and many others.

“Ghost Driver” is a Network Movie, Cologne production in association with ZDF-Enterprises and ARTE. Producers are Wolfgang Cimera and Bettina Wente. Producer is Ilona Schultz. The ZDF editorial team is headed by Daniel Blum. Filming lasted from March 21, 2011 to May 05, 2011, and was shot in Hamburg and Genoa.

  • Stab

    Lars Becker

    Lars Becker

    Hannes Hubach

    Uwe Berthold

    Fana Becker

    Stefan Wulff, Hinrich Dageför

    Sandra Köppe

    Sanjeev Hathiramani

    Tim Körbelin

    Annette Oswald

    Ilona Schultz

    Wolfgang Cimera, Bettina Wente

    Network Movie, Köln

    Daniel Blum


    Tobias Moretti
    Fahri Yardim
    Julia Dietze
    Martin Brambach
    Fritz Karl
    Armin Rohde
    Uwe Ochsenknecht
    Sophie von Kessel
    Mišel Matičević
    Liz Baffoe
    Tyron Ricketts
    Michele Oliveri