A new outbreak is on the horizon. With Denis Moschitto, Manuel Rubey, Tristan Seith, Marleen Lohse, Wilfried Hochholdinger and Anton Levit.

The “cons” Erdem (Denis Moschitto), Manni (Tristan Seith) and “the Count” (Manuel
Rubey) have not improved. They still have to serve their prison sentences and regularly attend therapy sessions with psychologist Nora Meindl (Marleen Lohse). At times, the sessions not only have therapeutic value, but also lead to medium disasters. The arbitrariness of the despotic prison warden Dr. Kempers (Wilfried Hochholdinger) is also unbroken. Together, the three prison friends form a bastion against prison madness.

In the second season they encounter: perfidious surveillance methods, overpowering Russians, manipulative fellow inmates, lousy prison food, temporary blindness, viral attacks, greedy ex-wives, forbidden kisses and dangerous shots. It’s a weird and wacky madness, an absurdist look at the world of the microcosm that is prison.

The sitcom is a production of Network Movie, Wolfgang Cimera. The producer is Catrin Kauffmann. Head writer is Benjamin Karalic. Torsten Wacker and Daniel Rakete Siegel are directing, and Timo Schwarz is the cameraman. Silvia Hubrich is the editor at ZDF.

Filming took place from July 17, 2016 to August 17, 2016 in Berlin.
Broadcasting on ZDFneo is scheduled from Thursday, July 27, 2017, 23:00.
All six episodes will be available for binge-watching from the first day of broadcast, July 27, 2017, 20:15.

  • Regie
    Daniel Rakete Siegel, Torsten Wacker

    Gregor Eisenbeiß, Fabian Hebestreit, Benjamin Karalic, Lisa van Brakel, Andi Wecker

    Benjamin Karalic

    Timo Schwarz

    Die Filmbauarbeiter/Udo Reinschke

    Thorsten Maisel

    Sandra Köppe, Dominik Klingberg

    Anton Korndörfer

    Matteo Canalis Wandel

    Heinz-Georg Voskort

    Catrin Kauffmann

    Wolfgang Cimera

    Produktion ZDFneo
    Katrin Lachmann

    Redaktion ZDFneo
    Silvia Hubrich

    Koordination ZDFneo
    Florian Weber

    Die Darsteller
    Denis Moschitto
    Manuel Rubey
    Tristan Seith
    Marleen Lohse
    Wilfried Hochholdinger
    Anton Levit

    Mit wechselnden Gaststars:
    ChrisTine Urspruch, Katy Karrenbauer, Christoph Grunert, Sonya Kraus, Jörg Hartmann, Alpa Gun, Martin Semmelrogge, Jochen Schropp