A shot antique dealer, the murder of a drug addict and a car theft with consequences: Vera Lanz and her team get their work cut out for them in this suspenseful whodunit.

When it turns out that a large amount of crystal meth was hidden in the antique dealer’s car at the Czech-German border, the motive seems clear: smuggling. But did the victim and his wife really know about it? In their search for the murderer and the origin of the drugs, the investigators uncover the first connections with a dead woman addicted to drugs: she had transferred stolen cars to Prague several times and received the narcotics in return. The mastermind of the drug trade seems to be based in Prague, but a discotheque and an undercover agent also play an important role. In the end, Vera Lanz has to act on her own, away from all the rules, and her life is in danger.

The main role “Die Chefin”, Vera Lanz, is played by Katharina Böhm. She is supported in solving the dramatic case by her team Jan Trompeter (Stefan Rudolf) and Paul Böhmer (Jürgen Tonkel), as well as the public prosecutor Dr. Hartmann (Christian Hockenbrink). Olga von Luckwald plays their daughter Zoe Lanz.

In the other roles play Felicitas Woll, Aurel Manthei, Sergej Moya, Jevgenij Sitochin, Robert Ritter, Edita Malovcic, Kyra Kahre, Martin Schnippa.

The feature film debut of “Die Chefin” is directed by Michael Schneider from a screenplay by Timo Berndt.
“Die Chefin – Prager Kristalle” was produced on behalf of ZDF by Network Movie, Cologne. Producers: Wolfgang Cimera, Susanne Flor. Günther van Endert is the editor at ZDF.

  • Stab

    Timo Berndt

    Michael Schneider

    Andreas Zickgraf

    Uwe Berthold

    Andrea Spanier

    Sandra Köppe

    Jörg Kroschel

    Johannes Brandt

    Stephan Hartwig

    Andreas Breyer

    Wolfgang Cimera, Susanne Flor

    Network Movie, Köln

    Günther van Endert

    Die Darsteller

    Katharina Böhm
    Stefan Rudolf
    Jürgen Tonkel
    Olga von Luckwald
    Christian Hockenbrink
    Felicitas Woll
    Aurel Manthei
    Sergej Moya
    Jevgenij Sitochin
    Robert Ritter
    Edita Malovcic
    Kyra Kahre
    Martin Schnippa
    und andere